Heinrich Hoffmann's Struwwelpeter


Although this book was created for children it was written in the mid-19th century. Some of the subjects and the method of presentation may not match modern styles.

For another version, see http://www.vcu.edu/hasweb/for/struwwel/struwwel.html


  1. Shock-Headed Peter

  2. The Story Of Cruel Frederick

  3. The Dreadful Story About Harriet And The Matches

  4. The Story Of The Inky Boys

  5. The Story Of The Man That Went Out Shooting

  6. The Story Of Little Suck-A-Thumb

  7. The Story Of Augustus Who Would Not Have Any Soup

  8. The Story Of Fidgety Philip

  9. The Story Of Johnny Head-In-Air

  10. The Story Of Flying Robert